Cart 0

Our Mission

The Arc Davidson County & Greater Nashville is a family based organization that promotes, protects and advocates for the right of people with Intellectual/Developmental Disabilities to live self-determined, meaningful lives in inclusive communities.

The Arc Davidson County & Greater Nashville envisions communities in which people with intellectual and developmental disabilities are:

  • Accorded the respect, dignity, equality, safety and security to which all members of society are entitled;

  • Have the opportunity to actively participate in all aspects of society; and

  • Have access to the supports and resources they need in order to make and act on decisions about their own lives.


Staff Directory

Administration

Sheila Moore, Chief Executive Officer
Sandy Carruthers, Director of Finance
Tonya Derry, Business Manager

Independent Support Coordination

Donna Bryant, Co-Director
Hailey Everly, Co-Director                                                   
Christine Theofanopoulos, ISC Team Lead
Nancy Rainey, Office Assistant

Family Support

Lorie Golden, Director of Family Support
Taylor Ueland, Family Support Coordinator
Lakeesha Jackson, Family Support Administrative Assistant                                         


Board of Directors

Cynthia Gardner, President
Maurer & Gardner, Attorneys at Law
atty77@comcast.net

Tyler Lisowski, Vice President
Metro Nashville Public School
Transition Teacher
tylerlisowski@gmail.com

Matt Moser, Treasurer
Capital Financial
Mattmoser@Financialguide.com

Elizabeth Ralph, Secretary
Parent-Community Volunteer
eralph@comcast.net

Sheila Moore, CEO
smoore@arcdc.org

 

Andrea Arnold
Vice President - Music City Center
andrea@visitmusiccity.com 

Bettie Blackman
Metro Nashville Public School
Retired Teacher
bettieblackman@gmail.com

Kay Dodd (Effective July 1st)
Senior Vice President at Pinnacle
Financial Partners-Green Hills Office
kay.dodd@pnfp.com

John Gillmor
jgillmor@babc.com

Steve Hart
Attorney General's Office
Steve.hart@ag.tn.gov

 

Thom Druffel
GM-Holiday Inn Vanderbilt
Thom.Druffel@ihg.com

Matt North (Effective July 1st)
Parent Volunteer
Drummer/Writer/Musician
northdrums@gmail.com

Rachelle Gallimore-Scruggs
Director of the Office of Conservatorship Management
Metropolitan Govt. of Nashville & Davidson Cty.   
RachelleScruggs@jis.nashville.org 

Richard Thompson, Disability Advocate
Richardl20062006@yahoo.com


Giving Matters

The Arc Davidson County & Greater Nashville is one of over 1,200 charitable organizations in Middle Tennessee registered with Giving Matters, an online database created to inform, empower and enrich charitable giving in Middle Tennessee - benefiting donors, nonprofits and the community at large.

Giving Matter collects information on area charities for public review and examination, including financial reports and budgets. By using the link below, you can access our profile to find detailed fiscal and organizational information.

Giving Matters - The Arc Davidson County